What's Up in Term 1

Updated 13/01/2020
Thu 2 Jan
First day of school

Fri 3 Jan - Sat 4 Jan
School Camp

Fri 3 Jan
Release of IB results
 
Thu 09 Jan
3.30 - 4.30pm

Year 1 presentation ceremony rehearsal
Venue: Theatre, main building

Fri 10 Jan
3.30 - 4.30pm
Year 1 presentation ceremony rehearsal

6.00pm - 7.45pm
Year 1 presentation ceremony and parent-teacher interaction
Venue: Theatre, main building

Fri 17 Jan
1.15pm to 3.45pm
Year 1 to 3 service learning visits to charity organisations and seniors activity centers

Fri 17 Jan
Commencement of CCA activities
                                     
Fri 24 Jan
Chinese New Year concert and celebration

Mon 27 Jan - Tue 28 Jan
Chinese New Year school holiday

Wed 29 Jan
Additional HCIS Chinese New Year school holiday
 
Thu 30 Jan
Start of Year 1 Shamrock programme

Mon 03 Feb
Middle Years Lo Hei lunch celebration

Tue 04 Feb
House Meeting 1
Time: 11.45am to 12.45pm
Venue: Theatre, main building

Mon 10 Feb - Fri 21 Feb
Graded assignments (including class tests)
 
Fri 14 Feb
1.15pm to 3.45pm
Year 3 service learning visits to charity organisations

Thu 12 Mar
Founders day and prize-giving ceremony

Fri 13 Mar
Parent-teacher interaction day

Mon 16 Mar - Sun 22 Mar
Term break